Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Theresa
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 March 2018

    polite and helpful staff

    peace and quiet in the middle of Bornova.
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    27 February 2018

    paradise in the heart of Bornova

    can be noisy when there are events in the restaurant
    paradise in the center of Bornova
    ERKIN
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kardelen
    tr

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bert
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Duygu
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    at

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2017

    paradise in Bornova

    Being in Villa Levante in Bornova is like being in a paradise. Best is the garden and the really nice staff.
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    25 March 2017

    A nice place.

    Wifi kept going out. I realize it is a challenge for a historic hotel, but for the price it should be better. General slow service in the dining room. Breakfast. I was reminded three times that I had booked through booking.com and thus didn't get breakfast. Avoid this type of behavior -- makes one feel that they got ripped off before they've even started their day! NOTE: the English website for your hotel does NOT say that breakfast is included. Lists amenities, but I couldn't find breakfast. Fix this. I would have booked through the hotel directly had breakfast been included. I strongly suggest that regardless of how one books a room that some breakfast be included. Very unTurkish not to include breakfast. NOTE: If coffee is extra with breakfast, tell the costumer. Be clear. CLEANING: For the price don't ask people if they want their room cleaned. Tidy it up each day. The EXTRA TOUCH: historic hotels often provide something... a little extra if you stay two or more days. This is true in Mexico, Spain, US, even UAE. A fresh baked cookie, a nice chocolate, or perhaps a fresh fruit plate. That is, if someone stays more than two nights, something nice (and cheap for the hotel, let's be honest) is expected at a historic hotel. Just that little extra touch. Villa Levante is lacking this component, so is the historic Annemon hotel in Kula.
    Quiet, nice people, nice style. Wonderful property. It has a terrific location, beautiful garden, nice heating and details in the rooms. The showers are fantastic! The bedding is lush and terrific. Very clean, safe.
    Richard_lh
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2017

    Great stay - perfect and relaxed environment

    Everything was great and professional.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mehmet Emirhan
    tr

    Review score

    10
    14 November 2016
    I have stayed here for several times and still I couldn't find anything to claim about.. :)
    Emre
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frances
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2016

    We've just had a brilliant stay at the wonderful Villa Levantine Hotel in Bornova.

    We don't have any significant criticisms.
    Our room was air conditioned, large and very comfortable. The domestic, restaurant and administrative staff were all very friendly and readily helped with any problems we had. They all did a good job and made us feel very welcome. We thought it was a marvellous location, Within walking distance of the shops, Metro and other areas in Bornova of historic interest. We loved the historic atmosphere of the old Levantine villa, which has been very well renovated and preserved. The food is very good and we looked forward to our nice breakfasts every day.
    IsmaelG
    tr

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gamze
    tr

    Review score

    8.3
    7 May 2016

    An oasis in the middle of the city

    Hot water at bathroom would turn and stay cold immediately. The shower was a nightmare in my case. The shower was too completed to figure out.
    The amosphere Helpful/ gentle staff Breakfast